Torn World Stories and Poetry A science fantasy shared world http://tornworld.net/ All rights reserved Empirical Testing New Poem: Two mathematics writers enter a competition. (poem) http://tornworld.net/storypageview.php?id=636 Mon, 13 Aug 2018 09:56:45 PDT Wandering the Heights New Poem: As Lekeeth grows older and more adventurous, she seeks high places away from people who might touch her. (Poem) http://tornworld.net/storypageview.php?id=531 Mon, 30 Jul 2018 12:39:54 PDT The Study of Sea Monsters New Story: (Supporters Only!) Oba and Barsh are working on their homework, and dreading writing a poem for a warsailors memorial presentation at school. http://tornworld.net/storypageview.php?id=648 Thu, 26 Jul 2018 08:32:09 PDT Unsolid Ground New Poem: (Supporters Only!) An earthquake surprises a group of fishers. http://tornworld.net/storypageview.php?id=632 Tue, 24 Jul 2018 10:12:52 PDT Over the Misty Mountains New Poem: New mountains appear when a boundary falls. (poem) http://tornworld.net/storypageview.php?id=635 Fri, 20 Jul 2018 09:18:49 PDT Senseless, Part 4 New Story: (Supporters Only!) Reqem and Imain find a new land... and face punishment for their disobedience. http://tornworld.net/storypageview.php?id=641 Thu, 19 Jul 2018 09:38:27 PDT Senseless, Part 3 New Story: (Supporters Only!) Reqem's reckless journey comes to an end. http://tornworld.net/storypageview.php?id=640 Wed, 18 Jul 2018 11:52:59 PDT Senseless, Part 2 New Story: (Supporters Only!) Reqem and Imain travel through the dark tunnel. http://tornworld.net/storypageview.php?id=639 Tue, 17 Jul 2018 18:42:10 PDT Perspective New Story: Maalon struggles with the aftermaths of her injury. http://tornworld.net/storypageview.php?id=650 Thu, 28 Jun 2018 10:12:54 PDT Broken Hopes New Story: (Spicy or Adult Content! You must be logged in to read this!) Nobaira faces a difficult decision after a tragic birth. http://tornworld.net/storypageview.php?id=637 Fri, 18 May 2018 10:15:06 PDT Mysterious Sigla New Poem: Livana creates a club for discussing scientific discrepancies. http://tornworld.net/storypageview.php?id=631 Wed, 21 Mar 2018 16:14:13 PDT The Birdlands New Poem: The Empire makes contact with the Roluma and comes face to face with a warbird. (poem) http://tornworld.net/storypageview.php?id=634 Tue, 12 Dec 2017 15:56:16 PST Wee Snowy Watch 5 - In the Dim Pre-Dawn New Story: (Supporters Only!) The fight for the second foal is complicated by the fact that Starflower is ready for the birthing to be over, and by how small and weak the premature foals are. http://tornworld.net/storypageview.php?id=469 Sat, 09 Dec 2017 11:38:24 PST Riding From the Rescue New Poem: Fala rides for help. http://tornworld.net/storypageview.php?id=629 Thu, 30 Nov 2017 09:58:58 PST Wee Snowy Watch 4 - As the Moons Set New Story: (Supporters Only!) At last, a tiny nose is seen, but the foals' lives are still very much in danger! http://tornworld.net/storypageview.php?id=468 Wed, 29 Nov 2017 16:45:18 PST